I’m Okay

I am okay. More than okay, actually. 

I have come out the other side of what I can confidently say was the most difficult weekend of my life. And I want to share, but not yet. Not quite yet. 

I need to hold this close for a little while. I need to keep it intimate, between me and A and the few other people who are privy to parts of this story. 

Because I have this undeniable stake-in-the-ground, turning point kind of feeling – like I’m finally whole – and, it feels tenuous and unstable and wholly vulnerable to upset. I’ve taken notes and written unpublished posts and when it feels right, and I feel steady in this new-feeling life of mine, I will share. 

I stood up for myself, and the world didn’t end. In fact, it burst into colour. 

For now, know that I love you all, and in this moment I am so incredibly alive and drinking life in, in all it’s beauty.

25 thoughts on “I’m Okay

  1. What a relief to see your name pop up on my list of “favorites” to follow and even better to read that you are ok!!! We have been praying for you and thinking about you daily after your last post left us feeling so scared for the place you were in!! Welcome back!! and hurrah!!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so glad that you’re ok PD. It looked like progress but it was very scary for you. I feel that just reading your post. Don’t share and post anything which will be detrimental to your health. I always get a lot out of reading your posts. Take care x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you – and you are right it looked like progress and it was a very healing kind of pain but my goodness – in the middle of it it felt like death had come to get me. Thank you too, for saying you get a lot out of reading my posts. That means a lot to me. Xx

      Like

  3. PD, You don’t know me but I’ve been following your blog for about a week now. And I am so glad to receive this update from you. I have been concerned and wondering about you ever since Sunday and have been waiting hoping for a post letting us all know you were alright. I am so glad you posted this brief update and thet you are more than okay. When the time for you is right, I hope you will share the unpublished posts because I am anxious to know all of it. But until that time comes, enjoy where you are now and keep it close to you as long as you need to. Corey

    On Wed, Nov 16, 2016 at 8:47 PM, Paper Doll Therapy Blog wrote:

    > Paper Doll posted: “I am okay. More than okay, actually. I have come out > the other side of what I can confidently say was the most difficult weekend > of my life. And I want to share, but not yet. Not quite yet. I need to > hold this close for a little while. I nee” >

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello! Thank you so much for your post – I love hearing from new people. I am okay, genuinely okay for the first time in a long time. I will publish details over the next few days but it warms my heart to know that you were thinking of me. Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

