Affirmations 

I am deserving of a peaceful and loving life.

I am worthy. I am worthy of love, of kindness, of care, and of compassion.

I am whole.

I am strong.

I am allowed to have needs, to express them, and to have them met.

I am allowed to take up space.

I am allowed to say no.

My experience is valid.

I am allowed to own my story.

I am allowed to have a voice.

I am enough.

I am allowed to have feelings.

I am at peace with the past.

I am resilient.

I am allowed to ask for help.

I am allowed to relax.

I am safe.

I deserve to heal.

I do not have to be perfect.

I owe nothing to anyone.

Connection and trust do not always equal pain.

9 thoughts on “Affirmations 

  1. I love this. I forget sometimes that we as people have a right to have feelings. You don’t need to flip the switch to not feel anything to keep composure.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is beautiful. It reads very similar to your previous post allowing the wise part that believes you deserve healing to speak. I’m very glad you read it to A and I’m glad that you are still giving that part room to speak. These are wonderful affirmations. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Alice 🙂

      This is my list. It’s in my phone and I read it in the morning and the evening. Every day. My goal is to notice my resistance or feelings and really work with these affirmations. ❤️

      Like

Leave a Reply

