Entitled 

Unlocking that pain, it hurt.

But I am entitled to trust myself without justification or explanation.

I am entitled to know what I want and what I need for me and to do those things

I am entitled to be centered within myself and know what I need. 

And I am entitled to not have to put them first.

It is my birthright to be able to follow my own desires, thoughts, and needs.

Wednesday and Thursday were hard. Very hard.

But out of the ashes a warrior soul has risen. 

Ive crossed a barrier. I can feel it.

And I am done apologizing for who I am, and I am going to trust that I know what to do. 

5 thoughts on “Entitled 

Leave a Reply

